I Will Never Give Up!!

I will never give up

No matter what the odds are

No matter what people say

No matter how far

I will never give up!

 

If I throw it away time after time

If I am one step behind try after try

If I miss dime after dime I will never give up!

Even when it seems all over

Even when no one else believes

Even when it seems I can go no further

I will never give up!

 

For I know I have strength within,

For I know I can persevere

For I know that I can win,

I will never give up!

 

Because it’s someone else’s fault,

Because I am settling for good enough,

Because I fear that I will fall short,

I will never give up!

 

There is so much I can still do

There is too much talent to waste

There is so much in me that I want you to see

I will never give up!

 

Why squander all of my hard work and dedication?

Why not show the world that I am a fearless baller?, huh?

Why quit when I still have the opportunity to go on?

I will never give up!

 

If I do, I will not be the best me that could live,

If I do, I will never know what I am capable of

If I do, I am not giving the world all I can give

I will never give up!

Published by

Norryn

Strongly believe in the power of words. And once written down, they create a legacy. Living mine!

Leave a Reply

