The woman in the mirror

The woman in the mirror,

Looking back at me,

Has character and charm,

That only I can see.

 

The lines on her face,

Are small but still there

Freckles and rosy cheeks

Are seen when bare.

 

She’s grown from a child

In a very short span

To the loving, caring woman

That I’m proud  I am.

 

The weight and the stress

I can see with a glance

Makes me remember the moments,

the feelings,

and definitely the circumstance.

The little girl is there,

still in her eyes

They’re  bright and vibrant

And not hidden by lies.

 

The woman in the mirror,

Looking back at me,

Makes me proud everyday

And that’s the key.

Published by

Norryn

Strongly believe in the power of words. And once written down, they create a legacy. Living mine!

Leave a Reply

