Battle of my life

Today is one of those days that I considered myself an unbeatable fellow, my personal hero. It s never easy for me and it never goes down the easy way but when i arise and shine in the wee hours of the morning, I declared “self” a hero immediately at the first step out of my bed. There has been many other days that start just like the same way but today just takes the lead.

If its a confession,  I for one, i fall victim when it comes to leaving a cozy comfy bed at every start of a new day.For many of us, this is a no-go area.  Good things is that I am constantly reminded of the fact that I am not alone. Almost each one of us, (yes, including you reading this now) has fallen victim of this at one time or another. Today was however a fresh battle of its own.

As my alarm went and I kept on postponing it, someone was also at my side to ensure that I jump out within the shortest time possible, and at this moment, this was my enemy number one.

But there is this one effective weapon I discovered, trust me it works like a magic!

When ever this happens to you, try this out. Think of one moment you felt you have achieved something. Reflect on your achievement and the feelings  you  had towards it. You may also think of that one figure that  inspires you, on whom you look on, think of how many hours of sleep they take in a day and gauge yourself. More still, think of how long they could sleep at the moment they were at your level.

It will push you and you will rise with the same enthusiasm that you had back then(o, and along a wide smile!).

And when you set foot on your first activity of the day, it will take just the same energy it took you to leave your comfortable zone, trust me on that. I have used this same method myself and it works just like a magic.

Ask me, I can testify.

Published by

Norryn

Strongly believe in the power of words. And once written down, they create a legacy. Living mine!

Leave a Reply

