Prayer Poem from a friend…Oooh! The happyness lil things bring about!

I  received this poem  from a friend some time back.  As I went through my collections, it made more sense than it did then; very humbling.  Sad, It seems  I had forgotten some lines in there. So, I decided to  pin it here, and share with my readers. 

 

“I am so grateful to the Lord,

For allowing us to meet.

You’ve been an encouragement in my life,

A blessing and joy to me.

 

I pray that you continue to grow in the Lord,

And are filled with more faith every day.

And that you draw nearer and nearer to God,

And you please Him in every way.

I pray that the Lord’s face shines upon you,

As He showers you with mercy and grace.

That He strengthens you daily and lifts you up,

And His promises you embrace.

 

I pray that the Lord fills up your heart,

With His love for all mankind.

And that your life will be an example,

That brings many souls to the Vine.

 

I pray that your love may abound more and more,

In wisdom and understanding.

That you are filled with the fruits of His Spirit,

And do all that Lord is commanding.

 

May all that you do, be done in the Spirit,

And done of a humble mind.

May you exhibit the love of Christ,

Being tender-hearted and kind.

 

My prayer is to see you strong in the faith,

Suffering for the sake of the Lord.

Knowing those sufferings glorify God,

And please Him so the much more.

 

Praying you put on the whole armor of God,

That you may withstand in the evil day.

The gospel of peace your feet having shod,

Walking righteously in the way.

 

Peace be to you, my dear  Norrin,

And love with faith from our Lord.

Grace be with you all of your days,

As you take up the mighty Sword.

 

Praying for you, my sister in Jesus,

That you endure until the end.

And the words that the Lord will speak to you,

Are “well done my faithful friend”.

 

Please know my prayers are with you Norrin,

I’m grateful for all you do.

You are my friend, my sister in Christ,

And I really do truly love you!”

Published by

Norryn

Strongly believe in the power of words. And once written down, they create a legacy. Living mine!

Leave a Reply

